An Update to A Step In The Right Direction

Now that I had been working at that new stable for three weeks, I begun to understand that the workload was too much. Just couldn’t handle twenty-one stalls in one day. The time I had been working had gone from7:30 in the morning to 11 or 12 in the morning at old stable to 8:00 in the morning to 3:00 in the afternoon except on the one day I rode. So I broke ties with that stable and contacted the other stable.

Later that night, I received a text from my old manager who offered me the possibility to work four morning. Now this was something I could handle. It only going to be working Sundays, Mondays, Wednesday, and Friday instead of every week day.

So now I just needed to work on becoming a better rider so I begin to work with horses as a trainer. It would take me a while to a accomplish, but I was willing to do what I had to do.

And while that was a work in possible, I would continue to work on starting my career as a writer. Tomorrow, I will posting a sample of a short story of mine called A Hand Up.

 

 

Leave a Reply

